top of page
  • Writer's pictureOCC

Strong Pillar

Poet: Andrews Eshun


"Many people lost their families in the conflict and it was a painful tragedy not only for me but also for my family. But it is not just me, there are many children here who have lost their parents. For a child to lose a parent is to destroy their paradise. I hope the war stops and every child enjoys their childhood."

The tears of a child, the pain of a mother!

A heart full of memories of a dead father!

A silence that is bursting with agonizing screams

So quiet and yet devastated with shattered dreams


Where are you? Oh, that my heart yearns for!

Oh, lost springs, oh my beloved country at peace that I pray for

Your voice is the remedy of so many souls

Of a painful mother, of a crying child and countless more

You are the peaceful soul.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page